House Phone

By: mikeredmer

Feb 21 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

It’s late. You have to make a call. Ring. Ring. Hello? Hey. Did you remember the ornament? The ornament? It’s what I’ve been calling the object. Oh, Yes of course. Good. At the appointed time you must turn it on. Yes, I know. And don’t forget that this isn’t about you or me, it’s about forever. I know. Are you scared? A little. If you weren’t, you couldn’t do this. I know. Do you? No, but I pretend. Okay my friend, I’ll see you when the world ends. Don’t be late. I am already. Then it’s done.

Leave a Reply

